Community
New Idea

Just had a client on the phone who has lost 500 records by removing a User. This probably occured because:

 

(a) they didn't realise that removing a User had the potential to remove records as well (why would you).

(b) they presumably didn't read or understand the significance of the "You are about to delete User..." warning window

 

and

 

(c) the default option is set to "Delete records belonging to this user" rather than " Reassign records to another user", which is a bit of a Gottcha!

 

I'm sure most people don't want to delete a whole bunch of records when they remove a User.

 

Jeff

Status: Available in ACT! 2011
Jeff: Great idea, this has been included in ACT! 2011.

Featured Partner
Softext

Act! Diamond Partner and certified consultant providing Act! CRM software, consultancy, implementation, training and support throughout the UK.

Location: UK
Softext.co.uk
Contact: Email
Tel: 0121 323 2304

Share your Ideas

We want to hear your cool ideas for improving Act! products and services. So add your own ideas or kudo (vote) on the ideas of others here!

I have an idea! How do I get started?

  1. Read our submission guidelines.

  2. Search for your idea. If you don't see it, submit a new one!

  3. Provide feedback on the ideas of others by voting with kudos and adding comments.

  4. Track your ideas and those you like. Once you've posted or kudoed and idea, subscribe to be notified via email of the latest updates to the idea. From within the idea, click "Idea Options" which appears above the idea title and choose, "Subscribe to this idea".

Be sure to check back from time to time to see new ideas and status updates!

Here is a quick list of the ideas for speedy browsing!