Actually when we clear a past activity, it is cleared on the scheduled date and time. It will show as well in the history.
I would like a button of a option to clear at the actual time-date, so I don't have to change it every time I clear a activity.
Ex: I made a call that was scheduled yesterday. And I do it only today.
When I clear by default it will clear with time - date it was "scheduled". If I clear it without changin the time. In the history I will see I called the client yesterday, but It's not true, I called it today.