Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Comments
by Employee
on ‎03-19-2018 09:25 AM

Just been speaking with a customer who would also like this feature.

by Bronze Super Contributor tmwilli
on ‎03-19-2018 10:47 AM

Eddie,

 

Another point on this feature is that the User Name and Password saved is not database specific. User name carries over when attempting to access other databases as well.

 

I do agree with the customer, the feature should not be there. Removing the feature will help the user and support personnel with remembering and recording user names/passwords. I cannot tell you how many times I have attempted to help long time ACT users and they have no idea what their user name and password is because this feature is in use. I have to use a password remover and reset the password due to lack or recording of password by customer.

 

Unfortunately, many ACT Pro users love this feature, especially if they are the only user of the database. Afraid you will get push back from long time ACT users if you remove the feature.

by Bronze Elite Contributor
on ‎03-20-2018 12:13 AM

I don't think it should be removed but be an Admin option as originally suggested in the opening post.

Labels