Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Comments
by Gyurika
on ‎12-20-2010 10:34 PM

I see this whole issue from a totally different angle.

My angle is that of a total novice. Last time I used Act was about v. 6 and remember nothing.

As such I have been tinkering with ACT for about 4 days, and I am totally overwhelmed by the amount of bugs and "issues".

Search is hopelessly lacking, and it was not particularly encouraging, that the fact that a picture related (fatal) problem is described in the forum 9 months earlier with not a single response. (And it is not rocket science to be able to add, or properly print a picture or keep their sizes - apparently resolution/size handling is totally messed up. Occasionall I can not close a window only if I nuke the program. The list goes on (from 4 days of experience) and it would have been EXTREMELY HELPFUL  if the above suggestion by jpenny were followed.

In a perfectly organized environment there would be limited use for such. But when a help system is so utterly bad, then it can not be fixed fast, and this solution would present a shortcut with imminent results.

And also it would be nice if good suggestions like this could be somehow dropped on the Sage's doorstep where they would explode with a tremendous bang and displaying this message. Or some similar attention grabber so that not only users would read it. As dispair seems to be distributed unevenly...

by amanda@donlee.com
on ‎02-17-2011 09:39 AM