Just had a client on the phone who has lost 500 records by removing a User. This probably occured because:
(a) they didn't realise that removing a User had the potential to remove records as well (why would you).
(b) they presumably didn't read or understand the significance of the "You are about to delete User..." warning window
(c) the default option is set to "Delete records belonging to this user" rather than " Reassign records to another user", which is a bit of a Gottcha!
I'm sure most people don't want to delete a whole bunch of records when they remove a User.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.