I've been working with a user who has been clearing the duplicates in their GrowthSuite database.
Frequently there may be several years between when duplicate contacts were created.
As it stands now, a user only has two options when field differences are identified:
Copy from Source Contact to Target Contact [replaces the information in the target field]
Reset [to enable one to redo the copies]
Field Combination Options
However, there are fields that may have useful information to be retained from both contacts once they are merged.
Could consideration be given to adding a 3rd option of "Append"? This would allow the resulting contact to keep all the information in that identified field. Of course, there would have to be a field length check to make sure the field would hold all the information.