Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Comments
by paul.onish
on ‎07-12-2012 08:32 AM

Graham, I have asked for this for over 5 years.  I hope they read it and make it something in the preferences.  It's there probably for SOX compliance purposes.  I too as a single user try to erase things I do not need.

 

Paul Onish

by
on ‎07-12-2012 02:36 PM

Thanks Paul,

I jumped from Act9 to Act14, and was pleased to see some of our ideas have filtered through, and some good improvements in functionality, but it sure seems to take time! A big plus is that we now get service packs and hot-fixes.

This is not without support, as I posted it after some discussion in the forum where it appeared to have support.

Probably if we searched Ideas it has come up before.

I actually don't remember having to uncheck Use Details... in Act9, that the default was OFF, the consultants who posted couldn't remember either way. I have a sad feeling it is an unwanted 'improvement'!

by
on ‎07-12-2012 03:00 PM

Further to my last comment, I searched the Idea exchange and found:

Sage ACT! - Scheduling preferences - simple change required - Sage ACT! Community

09-24-200907:45 AM;  2 Kudos; 3 Comments; 6202 Views

 

Sage ACT! - Use details from previous activity - Sage ACT! Community

05-23-201207:36 AM; 19 Views

 

Cheers,

Graham.

Labels