When adding contacts to companies users think they click the Add/Remove Contacts button on the Companies screen to add them - similar to Groups.. However, this will only associate the Contact to the Company and not link the Contact to the Company. It would be helpful to have a button to Link the Contact to the Company at the Companies view or indicated to the user that they should link the contact on the contact detail screen instead of associating. Once the contact is no longer associated with the company, all of their history is removed from the company. Most users want the history to remain at the company level when having contacts with companies.