Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Comments
by
on ‎03-10-2020 08:59 AM

Isn't this capability already in ACT?

 

I tested scheduling a meeting for myself and one other.

 

When the dialogue box for creating an activity opened, I then went to contacts and added the other employee.

 

Once the activity was on both contacts, I then deleted the activity and it erased it from both contacts.  

 

Am I missing something?

by
on ‎03-10-2020 09:30 AM

If you erase the activity, then yes, it will delete for all users. 

 

However we prefer to clear activities so that they are recorded in clients' histories with the meeting notes.

 

Scheduling with multiple users creates multiple activities, and each activity has to be cleared individually.

 

So if we have a client meeting with 3 of our advisors in attendance, it effectively creates 3 activities that each need to be cleared.  If we could choose more than one user in the "schedule for" field, this would likely solve our problem.

by Nickel Super Contributor
on ‎04-09-2020 08:49 AM

Please place Kudos on this link instead of spreading the Kudos around and diluting the number of those interested in this.

https://community.act.com/t5/Share-Your-Ideas/Schedule-FOR-More-than-one-ACT-User/idi-p/57740

 

Thanks!

Scott Abboud

Allied Financial Software, Inc.

by
on ‎04-12-2020 10:50 AM

How about if you don't tick "Create separate activities then clear (instead of erase) the activity?

Labels