When you disable "Allow history editing" option in Preferences->admin menu, no one even the administrator can not edit, or remove a history.
I think, everyone should be able to edit his/her own created histories.
The administrators should also be able to edit all the histories.
The same applies to "Allow note editing" option.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.