Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Template edits lost after saving

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Posts: 83
Country: NZ

Template edits lost after saving

I have twice lost about an hours work editing an AEM template over the last two days when changes have been "lost". I continuously save each element as I go, & then save the actual template every so often. On my last save I got a message that my AEM account had timed-out & I needed to log in. When I log in the template has reverted back to an earlier version, even though I had been working continuously on the template.  This is a heart-breaker & a real time-waster. Does anyone have any tips to prevent this sort of thing from happening?  The only way I can see is to save the template & completely log out of AEM, hoping the changes won't be lost.