Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

daily calndar display

daily calndar display

I am new to ACT 10.0 fr  Windows Vista.  Can anyone tell me when I cannot diplay and view the daily or even wekyl calendars?  Is there something I need to do or fix?  Thanks, Ellen

Re: daily calndar display

The ACT knowledge base says to delete the preference file using diagnostics.  That didn't work for me so I reduced the resolution of my screen to 1024 X 768 - that didn't work either.  I'm using Vista as well but don't know if the issue is related to the operating system, screen resolution or something else.

I hesitate to pay $250 for support to find out.  30 days of free support is obviously insufficient for a new product release on a new operation system.  This policy is very disappointing and frustrating considering I've used ACT without any major issues for many years.

I saw the same thing and could not figure out how to delete preferences.  I was going to try to uninstall ACT and reinstall but am afraid I will lose my database or wont be able to find it.  Maybe someone else will know the answer....thanks for your info though....
Nickel Elite Contributor

You can delete the preferences using the ACT! data diagnostic. Go to Start | Run | type ACTDIAG and click OK.

Roy Laudenslager
ACT! Certified Consultant
Techbenders
royel@techbenders.com
Copper Elite Contributor

goto start- in search window type %app data% hit enter
will open a new window
open act-act for windows 10- rename the folder prefernces del the file preferencesBak.xml
on the desktop screen, right click on the windows select personalize
on the top left look for dpi settings, select the dpi settings select the option 96 dpi
reboot the machine. that should fix your calendar issue