Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

.alf file

Accepted Solution Solved
Master Commentator
Posts: 287
Country: USA
Accepted Solution

.alf file

hello,

if i recall correctly, there was a time when if the .alf log file became corrupt and you did not have a back up copy of it, you had to contact sage. i'm wondering if this is still true in act 2009?

thank you.

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author training2go
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: .alf file

If the ALF file for some reason gets corrupted, then you will need to contact support. 

View solution in original post


All Replies
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,653
Country: USA

Re: .alf file

What version of ACT! are you using and what is your problem? The ALF file predates ACT! 3.
Roy Laudenslager
ACT! Certified Consultant
ACT! Report Expert
Durkin Impact Report Designer
www.techbenders.com
royel@techbenders.com
541-343-8129
Master Commentator
Posts: 287
Country: USA

Re: .alf file


Roy_Laudenslage wrote:
What version of ACT! are you using and what is your problem? The ALF file predates ACT! 3.

 

hello,

 

i don't have a problem right now. i was just wondering if something happened to an act 2009 database and i didn't have a copy of the .alf file, would i still have to contact sage. years ago, i had a problem and did not have a copy of the alf file.

 

thank you

 

Solution
Accepted by topic author training2go
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: .alf file

If the ALF file for some reason gets corrupted, then you will need to contact support. 
Master Commentator
Posts: 287
Country: USA

Re: .alf file


dlunceford wrote:
If the ALF file for some reason gets corrupted, then you will need to contact support. 

 

thank you. i just wanted to make sure that the process had not changed.