Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Your feedback please! ACT! Feedback & Suggestions as I'm new to CRM

Your feedback please! ACT! Feedback & Suggestions as I'm new to CRM

[ Edited ]

Hi,

I'm in the process of trying to implement a CRM solution into our small business. This is a very large investment where our current decision makers point out the high initial cost without noting the potential benefits from CRM. In the coming years we will be changing management from one generation to the next, and as the 'next generation' I am trying to fix what I see as our current inefficiencies. I believe this will fundamentally change the way we do business by making us far more customer oriented. 

One of the issues I see is that at our peak we supplied nearly 3,000 retailers.  As a small business with no CRM solution we were kept very busy, but relied too heavily on our customers coming to us.  Now that those peak years have passed we have fallen out of touch with most of our customers.  Also, many new competitors have emerged and our market share is in decline.  We have a large database with great potential to create revenue if only we could reconnect with our customers.

There are many CRM options, and everyone seem to claim they are the "largest", the "best", the "most heavily invested in R&D", the most "customizable", the "most award winning", etc..   I have been in touch with many CRM solutions that come in at a number of price points and have found that ACT! is far less expensive than most.  However having just read a thread in this forum where many users are not satisfied with the latest ACT! Version I am left wondering if ACT! is for us. 

Would you recommend that we use ACT! or another solution for our needs?