06-17-2012 10:09 PM
When scheduling follow-up activities while clearing an activity, my 'Use details from previous activity' check box on the Details tab has defaulted to ON (checked) for all activities. I have never used this option, it is now becoming a nuisance as when I come to clear the follow up activity I have to clear out the carried forward notes.
I can't find anywhere where I can reset the default to OFF (un-checked).
06-18-2012 12:57 PM
06-18-2012 01:47 PM
Thanks Greg. Is that new to Act 2012, I don't remember it happening in Act9. My standard action has always been: Clear my Call activity, hit the Follow-up button before I close the cleared activity and schedule the next call (as all good sales people should, that's why we have Act!). I'm sure I could just write up the details of the follow up call when I made it without having to delete the carried forwrd details first. I can't see the point of repeating the details, they are already there in the history.
Am I missing something?
06-18-2012 01:56 PM