01-24-2015 08:45 AM
Truly I awoke today to see this message on entering Act-- "if you do not synch, membership will expire." 88 days has elapsed.
I am very worried 90 days 'might' be the max.
I will not being synching with the main database again. Does this mean at somepoint I will not have access to the data in my computer?
I've found this post http://kb.swiftpage.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16623
This basically says that it's just a notification on Act users in 2006 and above (I use Act pro 2012).
Can someone verify this-- or explain what it actually means when membership expires? Does this mean I lose access to my data?
Thanks-- very worried.
01-24-2015 09:05 AM
It doesn't expire anymore.
01-27-2015 12:04 PM