03-27-2010 08:55 AM
At one point with I was entering a new contact in Contact Detail, under the Company field, after typing a couple of characters, auto fill would show I'd already entered previously. Somehow I've turned off this feature and now have several contacts with the same company, but the company is spelled differently. Can you help me with turning this handy auto fill feature back on? I'm using Act 2006 v 220.127.116.11.