12-03-2013 09:26 AM
We want to use the database in such a way to where one or two users can update the contacts, but no one else. We do however want all users to be able to sync from Act to Outlook, but not the other way around. Unfortunately I cannot find that option as being available. If I deviate from "Standard User" to say browse or restricted, we lose the ability to auto sync.
Thanks in advance.
12-06-2013 12:24 PM
Have you tried using access levels in Act!? This will allow you to change access of specific contacts to specific users, or teams if you were in Premium.
For more information on user access levels, please check this KB article. http://kb.swiftpage.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/15228/kw/access%20levels