Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Smart Task Issues

Copper Contributor

Smart Task Issues

I am new with Smart task,but have used Activity Series for years. I am trying to convert an actvitiy series into a Smart Task.

The new Smart task step one works, the activity is scheduled with the contact.

The follow up activities do not schedule no matter what I change.

The smart task is for one contact at at time. (think of it as a process that starts for that client, not group)

there are no triggers set for the next step except for time to lapse, (ie 7 days, 14 days etc.)

My Smart task are kept very simple like a Acivity series, Just trying to save the clutter in the activities tab for the client.

I think I must be missing something simple  or I am just not undstanding smart task.....

Thanks for any help in advance,

Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: Smart Task Issues

Copper Contributor

OK,

I understand that the process I am using is activity series. In the smart task I cannot get the 2nd, 3rd and 4th steps to show up in the activity  tab as a todo after 7 days, 14 days 21 days etc.... Again, i am not using any triggers just time to lapse after the smart task is started.. Shoud not the other task show up as scheduled in the smart task, in the activity tab for the contact?  I am trying to do something simple before I make them more complex....

Thanks again for any help in advance.......

Are you sure you're using Activity Series ... they are different from Smart tasks
Copper Contributor

I am trying to get Smart task to work like an actvity series..... not the the other way around..... Please reread my 1st post..

My Activity series works perfect... But I want to convert it to a smart task.....

I think that's the problem ... they are not designed to do the same things or work the same way

[ Edited ]