Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Schedule Call or Meeting or To do etc

Schedule Call or Meeting or To do etc

What I meant to say was my ACT 2008  Version 10 Schedule Call did not work  Monday 3-17-08 & Tuesday 3-18.08. I purchased this Act version 10 on 2-13-08. Any suggestion to get Schedule call or Meeting or To Do to work.  I like the icon flashing when time is set to work.

I use Microsoft Vista.

Thanks in advance and I hope I am clear.

flexon
Copper Contributor

Re: Schedule Call or Meeting or To do etc

Hi Flexon

First, I am not an expert on ACT! 2008, and I use Win XP Pro rather than Vista. That said, if no one responds to your question, consider trying the following steps. I did NOT have the same problem that you do, however your problem sounds like it may fall into the same category as mine. And this solution cleared up the issue on both my notebook and desktop computers. For me, I believe that this procedure somehow cleared some process/.dll file that had become stuck or screwed up.

Essentially, I STOPPED the SQL Server (ACT7) service in services.msc. Go "Start" button\Run\services.msc\press the Enter key to open Services. After stopping SQL Server (ACT7), I opened ACT! 2008. Since the service was shutdown, the database opened very slowly, and then it popped up an error message saying that it couldn't open my database. At least that is how I remember it. It also opened a file-open box from which I could select from any available .pad files. Double click on any .pad file. It won't open, and this may be a useless step. However, it is part of what I did. Next, I would recommend that you do a complete shutdown of your computer. As you can see from my step-by-step, I didn't do this, but Microsoft Windows has always liked a complete shutdown. Remember in Win 95 when it was absolutely necessary to shutdown completely to clear some problems.