05-02-2012 11:41 AM - edited 05-02-2012 11:42 AM
I am wondering if this is possible - i have a lookup and want to save as a group that already exists. Instead of adding to the membership, i want to replace all the existing group members with the new lookup.
05-02-2012 11:58 AM - edited 05-02-2012 12:03 PM
Welcome to the Sage ACT! Community. Unfortunately, this is not possible as you describe it. What you would do is delete the current Group (this will not delete the contacts), then create a new group with the same name, then use that group when you add the lookup to a group. You could also remove the current members of the group by manually removing any static members or deleting any dynamic criteria.
Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.