09-30-2009 05:53 AM
09-30-2009 07:34 AM
Why are you having more than one user use the same login? This ends up 'breaking' the way that Act! is able to track data updates and history, etc.
The last change made is the one that will win. This applies to any data types in Act!, not just opportunities.
That said, no matter when another user had made a modification to a record on their remote database, if another user has deleted that record, it will be deleted. This makes sense if you think about how it works if all of the users are sharing the same database on a network: If a record is deleted, there is no way for a user to modify it because it is gone... The net result of a deletion in sync is the same...