Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Sage Act Pro 2012 SP1

New Member
Posts: 5
Country: India

Sage Act Pro 2012 SP1

[ Edited ]

Hi there,

 

I tried deploying Sage Act Pro 2012 by creating a iss file file but I get result -3 as a response to the installation.

I want to know whether serial key is required to silently install the application because when I install the application with the response file without providing /s switch application gets installed, but whenver I provide /s switch it fails with -3 error code and ActWindows log in C:\Windows\Temp says as below:

 

 

TIME: 04:25:22
Operataing System: Windows 7 Enterprise Service Pack 1
CPU: 49 MHz
RAM: 2459192 K
Free space: 112262 MB
==============================================================
 Begin : Call pre-requisite processor.
 Exit : Call pre-requisite processor.
 Begin : Call pre-requisite processor.
ERROR:  Error finding SrcDir in prereq config.
ERROR:  Error writing SrcDir in prereq config.
ERROR:  Error finding InstallPath in prereq config.
ERROR:  Error writing InstallPath in prereq config
ERROR:  Error finding BuildProduct in prereq config.
ERROR:  Error writing BuildProduct in prereq config.
ERROR:  Error finding BuildType in prereq config.
ERROR:  Error writing BuildType in prereq config.
ERROR:  Error finding IsAllUser in prereq config.
ERROR:  Error writing IsAllUser in prereq config.
ERROR:  Error finding FailOnError in prereq config.
ERROR:  Error writing FailOnError in prereq config.
 Exit : Call pre-requisite processor.
ERROR:  System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Lsa\FipsAlgorithmPolicyEnabled: 0

 

2. If I try to install using setup.exe silent switch i.e /S or /S /v/qn the application installation fails with above error codes.

 

Is serial key required to deploy the application silently???

 

Kindly help...

Moderator
Posts: 704
Country: USA

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 SP1

ankita_29,

 

  Welcome to the Act! Community Forums!

 

  As per our KB you do need to create an si.txt file for the silent install that has the Serial Number and Admin Contact information for your user.  Please follow all of the steps listed in this KB and let me know here if you're still having issues:

http://kb.sagesoftwareonline.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/30327/kw/30327

 

Billy Clark
Swiftpage
Act! Knowledgebase: http://kb.act.com
New Member
Posts: 5
Country: India

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 SP1

Hi Clark,

 

Thanks for your response.

 

I would like to know one thing, when the application is installed without any silent switches it does not require a serial key.

Then why during silent installation the serial key is required?

 

And if it is required how does the application takes it during silent installation?

 

And how does the product gets activated?

 

Regards,

Ankita

Moderator
Posts: 704
Country: USA

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 SP1

Ankita,

 

  The standard installation doesn't require the product key until after you have opened the product.  At that point it prompts to see if you want to register then, or continue a 30-day trial.  I am going to try it with a silent install later today when I have more project time, and see when the product activates using a silent install.  Once I know something, I will post it here.

Billy Clark
Swiftpage
Act! Knowledgebase: http://kb.act.com
New Member
Posts: 5
Country: India

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 SP1

Hi Clark,

 

Thanks a ton for your response and helping me out.

 

I tried performing a silent installation without the serial key but as you said the installation wasn't successful.

So I need to get the serial key for the silent installation,

 

Regards,

Ankita

Moderator
Posts: 704
Country: USA

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 SP1

I wasn't able to attempt the silent install.  Certain aspects of my test machine aren't available to me, but I was able to confirm that it was the serial number that caused an issue.  if you're migrating these installs from a working machine, open Act!, and go into Help>About Act!.  Your serial number should be listed there.

 

If you don't have access to that serial number, then you'll need to contact customer service to get that key.

Billy Clark
Swiftpage
Act! Knowledgebase: http://kb.act.com
New Member
Posts: 5
Country: India

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 SP1

I have the serial key now.

And I also created the response file for installation and followed the steps mentioned in the link which you provided

 

But I m getting the same error as I mentioned in my first post.

 

Kindly help

New Member
Posts: 5
Country: India

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 SP1

Hi Billy Clark,

 

I have succesfully installed and uninstalled the application according to the steps mentioned in the KB

Thanks for you support


Regards,

Ankita.