Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

Accepted Solution Solved
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Country: Canada
Accepted Solution

Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

I can't use or access the group option .  This is the message I get:   System.TypeLoadException: Failed to create view. Act.UI.GroupListViews.Smiley Frustratedystem.BadImageFormatException:Could not load file or assembly 'Act.UI.Groups.Views' or one of its dependecies......

 

 


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author Kenmar
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Country: Canada

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

I ended up doing a system restore, uninstalling ACT Pro 2012 and reinstalling it....fixed the problem. 

View solution in original post


All Replies
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

Have you got the latest build? Seems similar to the error in this ACT! Knowledge Base article -

http://kb.sagesoftwareonline.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/28153

 

Failing that, what OS are you running? Could be a damaged .Net that will need reinstalling

Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Country: Canada

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

I downloaded the SP1 and then it uninstalled Sage ACT totally.  I am trying to reinstall it and get ErrorNumber: 0X80040707 Description: DLLfunctioncallcrashed: ISRT._RegQueryKeyValue

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

The Service Pack uninstalled ACT!? Then there were issues.

Did you note the version before?
What OS?
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Country: Canada

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

Windows 7 Home Premium 32 bit 4gb RAM, Sage Pro 2012  was version 14.1  Under my programs I have Microsoft SQL Server 2005. Server2008 & Server2008 R2  all listed

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

14.1 means you already had SP1 ... do you know if you had HF2?

Was the database updated from an earlier version?
Do you know if you have any other app that uses SQL?

Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Country: Canada

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

I don't think so.  I am checking to see if my Quickbooks I   don't believe I had HF2  I had trial version last year which I uninstalled. 

Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Country: Canada

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

My Quickbooks uses SQL. I had installed a trial version of Act last year and subsequently purchased I can seem to find any evidence of any applications of ACt other than the databases right now. I don't recall the HF2
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Country: Canada

Re: Sage Act Pro 2012 -Group Navigation List is empty

No. do you suspect that the multiple SQL's are the issue?