Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Replace a field in ACT 2005

Accepted Solution Solved
New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA
Accepted Solution

Replace a field in ACT 2005

I need to index my ACT contacts with a unique identifier so that I can export them, use them in a sql database and then have the ability to update my sql database with changes I've made to the ACT contacts.  I think I can use one of the User fields, however, is there a way I can update the user field for each contact with a unique number other than manually inserting the data?

 

 


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author PLally
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Replace a field in ACT 2005


All Replies
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Replace a field in ACT 2005

You've posted this in the ACT! 6.0 area, yet the subject says ACT! 2005 (7.0)

What version of ACT! do you mean?
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Replace a field in ACT 2005

New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA

Re: Replace a field in ACT 2005

I came across this during my research; however, this requires ACT premium version which I don't have.  Any other suggestions?

Solution
Accepted by topic author PLally
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Replace a field in ACT 2005

New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA

Re: Replace a field in ACT 2005

Thanks, I'll try that.