Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Receive Error Message When Modifying Opportunities List

Receive Error Message When Modifying Opportunities List

This is my first post to the forum. I'm happy to report that I've been using Act for about 2 years now and love the program. With the exception of the speed, which I have heard has been improved on the new version, I think the software is great. I've recently experienced a problem modifying my opportunities list. When I try to change the standard Act Sales Cycle or create my own, I get this message. "Cannot access a disposed object named "textbox." Object name: "Textbox" Would somebody be kind enough to tell me how to fix this bug, so I can continue on my merry way? I appreciate your time. J.R.
Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: Receive Error Message When Modifying Opportunities List

Can you see if you get the error in the demo database?

You might try (backup first) running the repair functions from ACTDIAG as per this ACT! Knowledge Base article - http://tinyurl.com/yw8ajp

Thanks for the help Mike. Here are the results. 1) I tried to modify the same list in the demo database and received the same error message. 2) I attempted to use the act8diag program, per the instructions in the 2nd section of the knowledge base document you sent me and I received the following message "Could Not Connect the SQL Server Instance." 3) I ran the "run SQLdiag" but I have no idea what the document means. I also ran Check SQL Permissions and no permissions were listed. I do not know if this is a good or bad thing. I bought Act from Dell back in 2006, so I know this is a valid copy. Can you recommend any alternatives to solve this problem? Thanks.

If it also happened in the dmo, it's not a database corruption... something has become corrupt in the program.

You might need to uninstall and reinstall ACT!