Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Re: #SageACT and Office 2013

New Member
Posts: 4
Country: USA

Re: #SageACT and Office 2013

ACT! 2012 is not recognizing Excel in Microsoft Office 2013. I need to export contacts from ACT! to Excel and it is not allowing me to do so. Any ideas for a solution?

Silver Contributor
Posts: 1,811
Country: USA

Re: #SageACT and Office 2013

Office 2013 is not supported with ACT 2012.  

 

Although ACT 2013 also does not yet support office 2013, in my experience it does work.

 

Choices would be to install office 2013 or ACT 2013

Test Drive Act! and Quickbooks over Citrix http://GoTryAct.com

Jon Klubnik| ActTrainer.com
(866)710 4228

ACT! Certified Consultant / ACT! Premier Trainer / ACT! Hosting Provider

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: #SageACT and Office 2013

Another option is to use the File > Export > to CSV option. The CSV file can then be opened using Excel.
Greg Martin
Sage
Copper Elite Contributor
Posts: 514
Country: USA

Re: #SageACT and Office 2013

We now have a product that will allow ACT! to work with Office 2013

 

https://www.designr1.com/shop/office-2013-pack/

 

Mark Hammer
ACT! Fanatic
New Member
Posts: 25
Country: USA

Re: #SageACT and Office 2013

Mark,

When I open ACT! 2012 on my Windows 8 machine after installing your add-on, I get the error that HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software cannot be accessed. Then it prompts me register with a serial number. I wanted to run in trial mode.

Copper Elite Contributor
Posts: 514
Country: USA

Re: #SageACT and Office 2013

Make sure you are running ACT! as Administrator and that you have UAC turned off.

Mark Hammer
ACT! Fanatic
New Member
Posts: 25
Country: USA

Re: #SageACT and Office 2013

We did both.  (I think)  what's the UAC?

Copper Elite Contributor
Posts: 514
Country: USA

Re: #SageACT and Office 2013

Close ACT!...

 

Follow these instructions: http://www.forumswindows8.com/tutorials/disable-uac-windows-8-a-4070.htm

 

Reboot your computer.

 

Then it should all work.

 

Mark Hammer
ACT! Fanatic
New Member
Posts: 25
Country: USA

Re: #SageACT and Office 2013

it was done, and still not working.  I'm getting error messages trying to download the trial version.

 

Copper Elite Contributor
Posts: 514
Country: USA

Re: #SageACT and Office 2013

On Windows 8 specifically, you have to set ACT! to run as an administrator.

 

Mark Hammer
ACT! Fanatic