Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Random contacts missing.....HELP

Random contacts missing.....HELP

I have been using ACT for over 15 years. I'm using the most updated version now.

I recently had this issue:

Synchronization has failed. Cannot insert duplicate key row in object 'sys.syscommittab' with unique index 'si_xdes_id'. Failed to flush the commit table to disk in dbid 8 due to error 2601. Check the errorlog for more information.

I put this problem on the forum and was helped promptly using KB Article 28141. This resolved the synchronization issue.

I am just now noticing that I am missing contacts in the database. Many of them are both long time customers (with long histories) and customers I have interacted with recently. I'm fining more and more as I go along and it is making me sick to my stomach. Some of the contacts are missing that I have had since 1995! I am really hoping that I might be able to locate a backed up database that can restore the missing contacts.

Can anyone give me any help or direction?

Thank you in advance!

Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: Random contacts missing.....HELP

Are you sync'in with another ACT! system? If so, are the contacts missing there?

Do you sync to Outlook or Google or a phone?

Do you have backups?

I do sync with another ACT database. The same contacts are missing in both.

I had Sage Connect briefly and did sync with my Gmail account then. I still have those contacts in my Gmail contacts but with no notes or history.

I have only been using the current version of ACT for 6 months and I think there was a backup done at that time.

You should use the ACT! scheduler (on both server and remote) to keep regular backups.

You might send the database in to database repair and see if anything is recoverable... difficult to know without looking.