Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Question re procedure forapplying Hotfix 4

Accepted Solution Solved
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 82
Country:
Accepted Solution

Question re procedure forapplying Hotfix 4

How do you "stop the network sync service"?

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author gtdc
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Copper Elite Contributor
Posts: 118
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Question re procedure forapplying Hotfix 4

[ Edited ]

Are you running ACT! Premium? If not, there wont be a 'network sync service' icon - the sync service is embedded in the (ACT! Standard) application so simply closing ACT! will stop the sync service running. Even if you are using premium, the network sync service might not necessarily be present - it is installed seperately from the main application.

 

ACT! 2010 UK Experts

Message Edited by will@bluebirdsam.com on 11-20-2009 04:05 PM

Will Ingleby
ACT! Certified Product Specialist

Solutions for Accounting & CRM (UK)

View solution in original post


All Replies
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Question re procedure forapplying Hotfix 4

You would right-click on the Network Sync Service icon in the lower right corner of your screen (orange and green arrows), and select "Stop Service".

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 82
Country:

Re: Question re procedure forapplying Hotfix 4

Can't see that.

 

In the very bottom right where the clock, and speaker and various other tiny icons are?

Solution
Accepted by topic author gtdc
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Copper Elite Contributor
Posts: 118
Country: United_Kingdom

Re: Question re procedure forapplying Hotfix 4

[ Edited ]

Are you running ACT! Premium? If not, there wont be a 'network sync service' icon - the sync service is embedded in the (ACT! Standard) application so simply closing ACT! will stop the sync service running. Even if you are using premium, the network sync service might not necessarily be present - it is installed seperately from the main application.

 

ACT! 2010 UK Experts

Message Edited by will@bluebirdsam.com on 11-20-2009 04:05 PM

Will Ingleby
ACT! Certified Product Specialist

Solutions for Accounting & CRM (UK)

Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 82
Country:

Re: Question re procedure forapplying Hotfix 4

I'm just running "normal" ACT. Thanks for the info.