Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Printing help!

Printing help!

Hello All,

I am new to Act and so far I am impressed apart from one issue.

I have created a document which I have converted to a template file by changing the file extension to *.adt. The document is 6 A4 pages printed duplex and folded and stapled (all by the printer) to create a A5 sized catalogue .One of the pages has address fields so I can just pop in a C5 window envelope and frank. 

It all printed, folded stapled fine when in word but when used as a mail merge template just prints on single sided pages.

No matter what settings I try to change it still prints out single sided unfolded and un-stapled. 

If I created the template from Act rather than Word would this help??

Sage 2009, Word 2007, Toshiba Estudio 2500c printer.

Thanks in advance

Andskill

Bronze Elite Contributor

Re: Printing help!

The merge to MS Word in ACT! does not have the sophistication of a merge in the native product, MS Word. ACT! creates the merge as one document, not individual documents. Perhaps look on the ACT! add-on sites for something.  

Graeme Leo
Xact Software - consultants and developers
Follow us on Twitter and check out our Blog

How about if I sent direct to the printer rather than to Word?

Thanks

Andskill

Bronze Elite Contributor

Never tried it...not brave enough...:-) I would think it would be no different.

Graeme Leo

So limited to word with no publisher templates. Inability to change printer settings. Maybe a bit of a pig in a poke!
Bronze Elite Contributor

A pig in a poke was quite prized in the Middle Ages..:-)