Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

My Sync to remote database has stopped working?!

Skilled Commentator
Posts: 98
Country: Australia

My Sync to remote database has stopped working?!

Hi,

 

I have ACT 11 syncronising every hour to a remote database in another office, using Hamachi. It has been working perfectly for the last few months since I had it set up. The remote database is still recieving all updates from the main database fine, however it has stopped sending them from the remote database back to the main database. I haven't changed anything and the sync log (copy below in case it helps) appears fine to me. I've tried things like turning off the firewalls and a few other odds and ends but I can't fix it. If someone can please help me fix it that would be great!

 

======== SYNC SESSION - 3/12/2008 9:17:08 PM ========

[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:17:08 PM ]Message: Sync remote client created.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:17:26 PM ]Message: Checking if schema changes are available for sync.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:17:28 PM ]Message: Client establishing synchronisation with server database: FITNESSENHANCEMENTCURRENTACTV11
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:18:06 PM ]Message: Initial Handshake completed.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:18:06 PM ]Message: Checking if data changes are available for sync.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:18:09 PM ]Message: Client initialized database send session: 288
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:18:09 PM ]Message: Client initialized.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:18:13 PM ]Message: Client schema synchronised.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:18:19 PM ]Message: Server initialized.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:18:26 PM ]Message: Server schema synchronised.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:18:33 PM ]Message: Files synchronised.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:19:01 PM ]Message: Content synchronised.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:19:09 PM ]Message: Exceptions synchronised.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:19:10 PM ]Message: Synchronisation completion done.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:19:16 PM ]Message: Synchronisation has completed.
[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:19:16 PM ]Message: Items sent:
Total Records Synchronised - 0
Files - Attempted 0, Completed 0
Exceptions Occurred - 0

[ Info | 3/12/2008 9:19:16 PM ]Message: Items received:
Activity - Added 48, Deleted 2, Updated 16
Contact - Added 6, Updated 13
History - Added 20, Updated 2
Security - Added 2
Sync - Added 10
Total Records Synchronized - 119
Files - Attempted 0, Completed 0
Exceptions Occurred - 0

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: My Sync to remote database has stopped working?!

Sync objects may be damaged.  Try doing repairs and maintenance from Act Diagnostics on both the remote database and the main database:  From each machine:

 

- Close ACT!

- Go to Start/Run, then type in actdiag

- When ACT! Diagnostics opens, go to Databases, then Database List

- Highlight the database on the list, then right-click on it to get maintenance options

- Do the following items from the list: Check, Repair, Reindex, Database Rebuilds - Schema, Security, OLE/DB Report Objects, Sync Objects

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

Skilled Commentator
Posts: 98
Country: Australia

Re: My Sync to remote database has stopped working?!

Sorry I didn't realise not to repost my question.  I tried the below but that didn't work!

 

When I tried to go to the ACTdiag on the main database I got the below message:

 

!Could not connect to the SQL Server Instance

Click yes to continue anyway, No to restart ACT Diag, cancel to close

 

If I clicked yes the diag came up fine, not sure if this means anything?

 

What else can I do to fix this?

 

Thanks

Skilled Commentator
Posts: 98
Country: Australia

Re: My Sync to remote database has stopped working?!

Just seeing if you (or anyone else) has an answer to my last post?

 

I desperately need this fixed in the next couple of days so I can use the sync while not in the office over Christmas! If you don't know where can I get an answer from?

 

Thanks!