Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Layout Designer - Basic Contact Layout

Layout Designer - Basic Contact Layout

I'm fairly new to ACT but am getting the hang of it relatively quickly.  Would really like some advice on this so I don't have to recreate the wheel though.

In the Contact Detail view, I created a new tab called 'Ad History'.  I'm with a magazine and would like to have an easy way to reference issues the client has been in historically.  I'm imagining the top row with these titles...

"Issue"  "Ad Size"  "Ad Cost"  "Ad Shape"  "Color"  "Placement"

I'd like one row under that in which the info would be entered. All of the fields would be populated from drop down menus except the "Ad Cost" and "Placement" fields which would be a memo style entry.  I'm pretty sure I've got a handle on how to do thiat part.

Next, and here's where I'm getting stuck, is how I can indicate that I've finished entering information in that row and have it drop down into a list that would appear below the entry fields.  I'd also like to be able to go back and edit an entry if I make an error or need to add a note. 

So here's a rough visual of what I'd like to create:

"Issue"                                      "Ad Size"                              "Ad Cost"         "Ad Shape"       "Color"           "Placement"

Drop Down menu with           Drop Down menu with         Memo style        DD menu          DD menu      Memo style       ENTER

issues to choose from.          sizes to choose from            entry                    shapes              colors             entry                BUTTON

May/June 2013                         .5 page                                  $1000                 Horizontal          Full Color        Near front          EDIT

Jan/Feb 2013                           .25 page                                $700                   Vertical                B&W +1          By food               EDIT