Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Launching ACT! 2012 - How do you get rid of the signon screen that says "We cannot access your Sage Conneced Services Account...." ?

Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 85
Country: USA

Launching ACT! 2012 - How do you get rid of the signon screen that says "We cannot access your Sage Conneced Services Account...." ?

An error message:  ""We cannot access your Sage Conneced Services Account...."  pops up every time I sign on ACT! 2012.  I am not using the service and don't plan to.

 

thanks!

Copper Elite Contributor
Posts: 233
Country: USA

Re: Launching ACT! 2012 - How do you get rid of the signon screen that says "We cannot access your Sage Connected Services Account...." ?

Hello Spsearch,

 

Take a look at this KB article it should solve your issue, click on the link below

 

Error: "We cannot access your Sage Connected Services account. Please make sure your account informa...

 

If it doesn't work just post back here

 

Thanks

Kurt Rosemann

Platinum Act! Consultants
Kurt@ActiveSales.net | www.ActiveSales.net | 877-569-8005
Copper Elite Contributor
Posts: 105
Country: New Zealand

Re: Launching ACT! 2012 - How do you get rid of the signon screen that says "We cannot access your Sage Connected Services Account...." ?

[ Edited ]

I had the same problem and disabling the Sage add-on ACTSPE2005 per http://kb.sagesoftwareonline.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/27128/kw/Sage%20connect/related/1  worked whereas the KB article described above didn't.

Stephen Buckland
stephenbuckland@gmail.com
Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: Launching ACT! 2012 - How do you get rid of the signon screen that says "We cannot access your Sage Connected Services Account...." ?

Stephen,
Thank you for sharing this solution. This is a good solution for customers who get this error and do not want to use E-markeing/Swiftpage. We will update KB article 28457 accordingly.

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

Copper Contributor
Posts: 116
Country: Canada

Re: Launching ACT! 2012 - How do you get rid of the signon screen that says "We cannot access your Sage Connected Services Account...." ?

Thank you Steven!  That was the solution I've been looking for.  I had no success with preventing the Connected Services error through any other KB Article suggestions.  This one did the trick for me usingn ACT Premium 2013.

Copper Elite Contributor
Posts: 105
Country: New Zealand

Re: Launching ACT! 2012 - How do you get rid of the signon screen that says "We cannot access your Sage Connected Services Account...." ?

No problem however I have ACT! Premium 2013 and can't get rid of the message myself. Where did you copy the dll file to and did the option to uncheck add-ons it turn up on the tools menu?

 

Any suggestions appreciated.

 

Stephen

Stephen Buckland
stephenbuckland@gmail.com
Copper Contributor
Posts: 116
Country: Canada

Re: Launching ACT! 2012 - How do you get rid of the signon screen that says "We cannot access your Sage Connected Services Account...." ?

On my ACT Premium 2013 installation for my remote database (which is the only place I installed this) the DLL file was placed in C:\Program Files (x86)\ACT\Act for Windows\Plugins and yes, "Manage Add-ons..." shows up at the bottom of the Tools menu after ACT restart..

Copper Contributor
Posts: 51
Country: USA

Re: Launching ACT! 2012 - How do you get rid of the signon screen that says "We cannot access your Sage Connected Services Account...." ?

This doesn't work for me because I can't launch ACT after the message appears.  I press the "OK" button and the screen goes away.

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Launching ACT! 2012 - How do you get rid of the signon screen that says "We cannot access your Sage Connected Services Account...." ?

Acho7,

Did you try the steps in article: KB Article 28457

Greg Martin
Sage
Copper Super Contributor
Posts: 85
Country: USA

Re: Launching ACT! 2012 - How do you get rid of the signon screen that says "We cannot access your Sage Conneced Services Account...." ?

If I delete the Preference files, will I lose all my settings for colors and fonts on the various ACT! tabs?