Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Is there an automatic rollback feature in ACT Pro 2012?

New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA

Is there an automatic rollback feature in ACT Pro 2012?

I noticed that my calendar in ACT reverted back to a previous month after syncing to our main ACT database.

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Is there an automatic rollback feature in ACT Pro 2012?

What do you mean by reverted? The activities moved or new ones disappeared?

Is the change on both the remote and main database?
Any other remotes?
Do you have a regular backup?

What version build of ACT! - from Help | About?
Are you sync'ing with Outlook, Google or a phone?
New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA

Re: Is there an automatic rollback feature in ACT Pro 2012?

1. both. some activities moved and some new ones disappeared

2. both after syncing in alll remote DB

3. yes (server backup) the main ACT is installed & running on a server box that is being backup, i checked the backup and it was just a regular backup, no restore done at any server

4. Sage ACT! Pro 2012 Version 14.1.108.0

5. Syncing with Outlook only

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Is there an automatic rollback feature in ACT Pro 2012?

Does Outlook sync with a phone, tablet or Exchange?
Are the activities moves/gone in Outlook?

If the backup is daily, at least you'll be able to do a merge and bring back the lost data
New Member
Posts: 3
Country: USA

Re: Is there an automatic rollback feature in ACT Pro 2012?

It is weird, because i ran Tools>Database Maintenance>Check and Repair... this morning, after that, it was the same but when i just checked it a couple of minutes ago, everything is where it should be in main ACT

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 14,384
Country: Australia

Re: Is there an automatic rollback feature in ACT Pro 2012?

Sounds like something odd happening ... either in the database or in the outlook sync.

Make sure you're using the ACT! Scheduler to make regular backups ... check the logs as it doesn't let you know if it's stopped working