Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

I have Act2010 do upgraded versions have open separate windows within the program?

Accepted Solution Solved
New Member
Posts: 6
Country: Canada
Accepted Solution

I have Act2010 do upgraded versions have open separate windows within the program?

I'm currently running Act! 2010 on Windows 7 and am looking to potentially upgrade to a newer version.

 

I'm wondering if the newer versions of Act! have the ability to do a lookup within a separate window? For example, while working with a Group there are many listings that are linked to other listings not within that group. I'd like to be able to click on the "linked company" underline and it open in a whole new window and still maintain contact with the Group lookup in the original window. As it stands now, if I want to look at the linked companies, it creates a brand new lookup for linked companies and thereby releases contact with the original Group lookup.

 

Thanks in advance.


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author gwcm
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Moderator
Posts: 719
Country: USA

Re: I have Act2010 do upgraded versions have open separate windows within the program?

This is an option in the newer versions, and should also be an option in your current version. You can find instructions on setting this preference here: 

 

http://kb.swiftpage.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/14181

 

 

You can have one of each section (Contacts, Company, Groups, etc), open at a time with this, which sounds like what you're looking for.

Elise O'Pry
Swiftpage
Visit our knowledgebase at http://kb.act.com

View solution in original post


All Replies
Solution
Accepted by topic author gwcm
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Moderator
Posts: 719
Country: USA

Re: I have Act2010 do upgraded versions have open separate windows within the program?

This is an option in the newer versions, and should also be an option in your current version. You can find instructions on setting this preference here: 

 

http://kb.swiftpage.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/14181

 

 

You can have one of each section (Contacts, Company, Groups, etc), open at a time with this, which sounds like what you're looking for.

Elise O'Pry
Swiftpage
Visit our knowledgebase at http://kb.act.com
New Member
Posts: 6
Country: Canada

Re: I have Act2010 do upgraded versions have open separate windows within the program?

Thank you so much, Elise! Your time and help are greatly appreciated! Smiley Happy

Moderator
Posts: 719
Country: USA

Re: I have Act2010 do upgraded versions have open separate windows within the program?

You're welcome! Smiley Happy

Elise O'Pry
Swiftpage
Visit our knowledgebase at http://kb.act.com