Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

I fought the law and the law won....

Nickel Contributor

I fought the law and the law won....

[ Edited ]
Well,  if anyone reading these forums hasn't gotten to a point of getting hysterical and turning into a foam-at-the-mouth blithering idiot,  let me be the first to introduce myself.

Let me explain,  I was referred to the developer's blog and downloads.  Not being a programmer myself,  one would think that trying something there and using it to see if it might enhance this useless software's functionality would be safe.  Make no mistake about it.  This software has limited functionality...

Was I ever wrong.  I tried downloading the "middle pane" addon to see how it might work. 

I had to uninstall my ACT 2007(9.0) and now I am getting this message:

Act 2007 is not supported on this edition of SQL Server 2005. 

What?????  It was working before I uninstalled it.  I also did a clean uninstall also.

Thanks ACT! Thanks SAGE!  

How sad. Now I have to wait another day or two to really fix this.

Real anger again.

-P

Message Edited by patgenn123 on 04-12-2008 11:52 AM

Message Edited by patgenn123 on 04-12-2008 11:53 AM
Highlighted
Copper Contributor

Re: I fought the law and the law won....

I am sorry that you had problems with the middlepane add-on.
I don't want to second guess the steps you took, but wanted to let you know that most add-ons in ACT! can be "uninstalled" by deleting the DLL from the Add-on/Tools directory.  Certainly, reversing the installation instructions (deleting the DLL you copied to the Tools directory) normally does the trick.

To be clear, I developed the MiddlePane sample on 9.0.1, so it should work on 9.0.1 and above. 

Pierre
Nickel Contributor

[ Edited ]
Just an apology?  Let me guess.  I'll have to pay some hack from your company to fix this right? Just to let you know I have the most updated version of 9.0.