Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

How does ACT 11 handle deleted contacts after synchronization?

New Member
Posts: 1
Country: United States

How does ACT 11 handle deleted contacts after synchronization?

Hi,  In the knowledgebase, it seems that earlier versions had a tool that gave you the option to delete contacts after performing a sync.  Our problem is that these "dead contacts" keep showing up.  I have been fooling around with the "last synchronized " tab but can't figure it out.  Any help would be appreciated.

 

Thanks,  BB

Platinum Elite Contributor
Posts: 6,537
Country: USA

Re: How does ACT 11 handle deleted contacts after synchronization?

When syncingm, the record with most current timestamp will be used. So if you have 1 user delete a contact at 1:30pm in one remote database, then another user update that contact at 1:45pm in another remote, when they sync, the updated contact record will be retained.

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.