Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

How do I increase the font size on the CONTACT DETAIL (Main Page)

How do I increase the font size on the CONTACT DETAIL (Main Page)

Hello.

I am merely a grampa, retired and l use ACT to keep track of all my friends. I am not a software engineer and have very liitle technical knowledge. 

Here are my questions:

#1 How do I increase the font size on the "CONTACT DETAIL" (Main Page) ? How do I increase the font type on the "CONTACT DETAIL"?  Please expain in as manner assuming I have little Computer Technical Expertise.

#2 How do I eliminate icons (that I never will use) from the top bar?  The icons are not "drag and drop" to remove like Microsoft EXCEL or WORD.

Thank you..

Andy 

Platinum Super Contributor

Re: How do I increase the font size on the CONTACT DETAIL (Main Page)

Hello Andy,

Welcome to the Act! Online Community!

You can increase the font size and change the font type by using the Layout Designer.  This is found under the Tools > Design Layouts > Contact menu.  In the Layout Designer you can select individual fields and update them to an appropriate size and also rearrange them for more efficient workflow.  You can also remove unnecessary fields from the layout (they will remain a part of the database, just won't be displayed on that particular layout).

Here is an article that explains how to customize your Layout and contains pictures to help illustrate the steps:

Designing Layouts In Act!

Greg Martin
Sage
Silver Contributor

Re: How do I increase the font size on the CONTACT DETAIL (Main Page)