Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

How do I change who the administrator is?

Accepted Solution Solved
New Member
Posts: 16
Country: USA
Accepted Solution

How do I change who the administrator is?

Basically there were 5 of us linked to Act (v 10). I was the administrator. About a month ago 2 of us were sent to different offices. ACT won't work on our new systems. The three left back at the original office wish to add another person to have access to the database. I'm the administrator yet I no longer have access to ACt. My computer has been sent back to the main hub. How can one of the originals make themselves the administrator so that they can add new users?

 


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author imcamel
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: How do I change who the administrator is?

[ Edited ]
Yes, they can log into the database with your user name on their computer.
Message Edited by dlunceford on 04-15-2009 02:30 PM

View solution in original post


All Replies
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: How do I change who the administrator is?

You can give them your login info and then they can grant another user administrator rights.
New Member
Posts: 16
Country: USA

Re: How do I change who the administrator is?

This may be a really dumb question but are they able to log in as me on their computer? It seems the last time Iw as in their office, I tried logging into my Act on someone else's computer and it would not allow it...
Solution
Accepted by topic author imcamel
‎09-25-2015 03:20 AM
Moderator
Posts: 4,395
Country: USA

Re: How do I change who the administrator is?

[ Edited ]
Yes, they can log into the database with your user name on their computer.
Message Edited by dlunceford on 04-15-2009 02:30 PM