Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Help!

Help!

I've been using Act 2009 for about 6 months.  Of late, I get the following error message when responding to an email (in Outlook) - "ACT - Interface not registered".  I'm using Act 2009 and Outlook 2003.  Thanks in advance!  Paul

Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: Help!

This could be due to an unregistered .dll file. Follow the steps in KB 23311 to register the redemption.dll file.

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

Thanks Greig!  I tried the steps you mentioned and I still get the same error message.  My error message is # 80040155 (the steps you mentioned were for error message # 8004054) – let me know if you any other suggestions!  Thanks again!  Paul

Then it may be another .dll file that is not registered. Try following the steps in Microsoft KB 870707 to register the Ole32.dll file

Greig Hollister

Note: Effective 6/1/13, Sage no longers provides support for the Act! software. This is now provided by Swiftpage.

JMW