Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Feed up with the Corporate World

Feed up with the Corporate World

I am responding to your email request for followup from a problem we experienced with Act.  I truly pray, someone at Sage, who is in a position to do something, will get in touch with me.  I have been an Act user since ACT 2.1.  I loved Act.  I am a Real Estate Broker, and have a full time Assistant.  I have been in the business for over 30 years, and use Act as my contact management data base which allows me to sort out my clients by the type of real estate they are interested in.  It worked very well for me until Sage took it over.  My first problem was upgrading to the 9. whatever upgrade.  Not only did I upgrade, but I purchased the top of the line Customer Service Warranty (which according to your sales department) would guarantee that I would always be able to speak to an American Tech Support Person, in America.  Well, we know that did not happen.  The last call I ever made to your Tech Assistance was when we re-experienced a problem for the second or third time. (while under warranty)  Because I run a Real Estate office and not a computer trouble shooting business, we came into the office at 8:00 a.m. , knowing that it would take forever to get to someone at Sage who would help us.  We already knew the basic’s of the problem and thought we could have it repaired in short order.  We begged in the beginning to speak with an American, but by Noon, our time, and after telling the guy’s in India what the problem was and asking them to remote in so they could fix it, (yes, we were transferred to more than one guy in India)  we were FINALLY transferred to a guy in America.  We spent the NEXT 3.5 hours with this guy, again, requesting he remote in (I honestly don’t recall the problem at this point), and FINALLY AT 4:00 p.m. OUR TIME …. We were transferred to a guy who “HAD THE CLEARANCE” to remote in and within 30 minutes the problem w