Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Faxing Problems from Act

Faxing Problems from Act

I need advise and help on faxing groups from Act.   I was told by Sage personell to purchase Fax Admin by ADSD Computer for my new Act 2008.   I did.   What a mistake!   It has been over 3 months and still not working for my purposes.

I am an old Symantec WinFax Pro 9.0 user and I LOVED that program.   I would have purchased that again if it was still available.   I could sort, delete, add, change, etc. WHILE the faxes were being sent.  I could also delete an individual company from the fax queue while the pages were faxing.    

FaxAdmin techs told me not to compare the two, and I understand their point.   Their product is lousy.   It is marketed to companies but cannot fax simple Word or Excel documents.   I cannot see which companies are being faxed at the time, nor does it correctly log what has faxed to whom into Act for me.    I once used my WinFax Pro program almost every single day, and now have only used FaxAdmin a handful of times.   And I have no idea if some, most, or any of the faxes have gone through.

Any suggestions?   Act is useless to me without being able to fax to my companies in groups.

Thank you.

Bronze Elite Contributor

Re: Faxing Problems from Act

Hi Jcqui,

Not sure if you are asking if it is possible via the SDK or is it more of a general product query?

The ACT.UI.UICorrespondanceManager does expose some faxing elements but I have never tested them so could not say how effective they are. My best guess would be to write a simple plugin say a simple Hello World type and try out the exposed methods. Post up here your findings it would be helpful for all of us I reckon!