Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Accepted Solution

Fatal Error 1603 when upgrading to Act 2010 SP1

New Member
Posts: 1
Country: USA

Re: Fatal Error 1603 when upgrading to Act 2010 SP1

I too am having the same error. Please send me the private note. Thanks.

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Fatal Error 1603 when upgrading to Act 2010 SP1

Hello Matles,

Welcome to the Sage ACT! Online Community!

 

Please see your Private Notes.

Greg Martin
Sage
New Member
Posts: 1
Country: USA

Re: Fatal Error 1603 when upgrading to Act 2010 SP1

Hello,

 

I am having the same issue.  Would you please send the link on a private message?

 

Thank you

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Fatal Error 1603 when upgrading to Act 2010 SP1

Hello Verengo,

Welcome to the Sage ACT! Online Community!

 

Please see your Private Notes.

Greg Martin
Sage
New Member
Posts: 2
Country: USA

Re: Fatal Error 1603 when upgrading to Act 2010 SP1

I've had this exact same issue on our 2008R2 servers.  Can I please get a link to download the pre-patched package as well? 

 

Thanks!

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Fatal Error 1603 when upgrading to Act 2010 SP1

Hello Verengojosh,

Welcome to the Sage ACT! Online Community!

 

I believe you and 'verengo' (Matt) work together, I have sent a message to him with the link.  If you still need a download link, just respond and I will provide it.

Greg Martin
Sage
New Member
Posts: 2
Country: USA

Re: Fatal Error 1603 when upgrading to Act 2010 SP1

Thank you for the quick response, you are correct Matt and I work together. I hadn't noticed he went ahead and posted here this. I would like the link so I can start downloading it, he's in meetings right now and will be for a while...
Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Fatal Error 1603 when upgrading to Act 2010 SP1

Please see your Private Notes

Greg Martin
Sage
New Member
Posts: 1
Country:

Re: Fatal Error 1603 when upgrading to Act 2010 SP1

Hello,

 

Same issue, trying to upgrade ACT 2010 on a Win 2008 R2 server and getting the 1603 error. I have the Uninstaller ready to roll, just need a link to the full installation package with SP1.

 

Thanks,

Zach

Platinum Super Contributor
Posts: 5,275
Country: USA

Re: Fatal Error 1603 when upgrading to Act 2010 SP1

Hello Zsaltzman,

Welcome to the Sage ACT! Online Community!

 

Please see your Private Notes.

Greg Martin
Sage