Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Email uses incorrect record manager

Email uses incorrect record manager

Hi, I'm using Act 2009 on 7 networked computers. We have 7 licences and 7 users. We have configured it to record emails sent through Outlook, ie the email gets attached to the sender's Act record, as long as the sender is in Act. This works fine on most of the PCs and for most users but for some reason the record manager is recorded incorrectly when I use it. So the email that I have sent to a contact is recorded in the correct Act contact record, but it displays the record manager as one of our other users (always the same one). So it looks as though my colleague has sent the email, rather than me. Any suggestsions as to what's causing this? I am an Act Administrator, and my colleague is "only" an Act Manager.

Thanks

David

Re: Email uses incorrect record manager

It sounds like you used the other person's user name when you configured the ACT! address book. You can verify or change the user name by following the directions below.

1. From Outlook, go to Tools > E-mail Accounts. 
  2. Select View or change existing directories or address books and click Next.
  3. Select ACT! Address Book and click Change.
  4. Select your database and click Edit. 
  5. Restart Outlook if you changed the user name.

Hi David, thanks very much for your reply, I've tried what you said, in fact it was already configured to my name, but now it doesn't record anything at all when I send an email.

Any suggestions what to do now?

Thanks

David