Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Eliminating Contacts From Mailing List

Eliminating Contacts From Mailing List

Hi!  I'm fairly new to using ACT, but am truly impressed with the program.  I often send out mass mailings from our company.  My question is:  How do I eliminate some contacts from being printed on printing labels?   Some customers do not wish to receive mail, others have incorrect mailing addresses (this is still something I'm correcting).  I'd appreciate any input you may have.....  Thank you!  Smiley Happy
Copper Contributor

Re: Eliminating Contacts From Mailing List

Hello, I'm glad you're enjoying ACT so far!  I think the answer to your question is to use Custom Lookups and Groups in combination with custom fields to organize your contacts.  For instance, when you print labels, I'm assuming you're printing labels for your whole list of contacts?!?  If that's the case, every contact that is in your lookup of contacts at the time will have a label printed for it.  There are several ways to segment your data so this doesn't happen:

1.  Manually omit contacts from your lookup before printing (in Contact List view, right click any contact -> Omit Selected). Not very efficient.