Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Design Layout help! I'm destroying our Contact lookups!

Design Layout help! I'm destroying our Contact lookups!

Hello,

We have 3 computors in the office that run ACT! Sage 2008 10.0.  We have a Server that 3 machines run off of.  We have been running it with a designed layout showing what information we input such as Sales volume, business mix, equiptment type etc.

When we log into ACT! each morning and look up a Contact, the contact page/ view showed these and then halfway down the page it had the pane running accross with Notes on the left and then several tabs such as alternate contact , Home Address etc.

We only used the Note section and added notes with each call/contact made etc.

One of the Machines didn't Display this section at all.  It was basically all void/solid with the ACT! theme color showing no notes or tabs or anything, just the customr contact name and above data we inputted.

So I started playing around on it as the person on that machine need to input Notes like everyone else was.

I clicked on Design Layout on the top right, just clicked to view it and check it out and now it.  did a few click, exited of here and now I get an Error Display code on all contact on ALL 3 machines.

I tried a few other things and now our main uptop customer info is limited to basic informaiton and all our previous fields are gone.

I am frustrated that this has occurred and it seems Sooooooooo Simple, can someone help me at least get back to normal?

Doug

Re: Design Layout help! I'm destroying our Contact lookups!

This is me SR71 again,

Basically I am trying to having the veiw page for our Contact page re-setting back to origional now.

Trying to get one machine to have the Notes sections and tabs below is secondary.

I notice alot of questions for help get post, with many Veiws, and little or no replies/help.

Is this the place one goes for help?

Uggg

Grrrrr

Platinum Elite Contributor