Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply

Delete contacts on Master/ Publisher = deleted on Remote/ Subscribers??

New Member
Posts: 19
Country: United States

Delete contacts on Master/ Publisher = deleted on Remote/ Subscribers??

I am going to do some duplicate checking/ merging of contacts today.  I am sure I will be simply deleting some too.  If I make all changes in the master/ publisher, will they also be made in the remotes/ subscribers.  I dont want to go through all that and simply have the contacts added back to the master upon sync.

 

Thanks.

New Member
Posts: 19
Country: United States

Re: Delete contacts on Master/ Publisher = deleted on Remote/ Subscribers??

answered this one myself. Looks like the changes applied to master will change the remotes. Delete on master = delete on remote.