Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Date of Birth Shows In User Field, not Contacts View

Accepted Solution Solved
Accepted Solution

Date of Birth Shows In User Field, not Contacts View

So I'm very new to Act! and have dealt with a few issues so far. This one has had me stumped and I have nowhere else to turn now. We have two users who work on a database. We have not had any major issues until one of the people who previously worked on the database left and was replaced with a new staff member.

Anyways, the issue here is that the Date of Birth for some users does not show in the contacts view, but does in their user fields. We want all contacts who we have that information for to have their date of birth shown in both the contacts view and user fields.

The pictures are shown below. Both images show the same contact (the one highlighted in blue on top and the one showing the user fields)

Date Of Birth Not Shown in Main Contacts View For Same User.jpgDate Of Birth Shows in Contact's User Fields.jpg

So my question is, as a total Act! beginner, what could cause this and how could I fix it? I have spent a few hours on it and have not made any real progress past this point. I tried researching online and was unable to find anything helpful either. Thank you!

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Accepted by topic author aarcese579
‎02-18-2016 07:26 AM

Re: Date of Birth Shows In User Field, not Contacts View

Hi there, looking at the screenshots I think that there is a problem with the layout of the Contacts showing the incorrect label. The first screenshot you have shows the List View, now the names of the columns here are always correct, there is no way that the list view can show the wrong information in the fields.

In the detail view though each field has a label which can be edited. I think that the label that says Date of Birth in your second screenshot is next to the incorrect field.