Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Database Synchronization - outlook emails sync

Copper Contributor

Database Synchronization - outlook emails sync

[ Edited ]

I'm fairly new to database synchronization, so I suspect this has already been answered (although various searches didn't locate it for me).

My profile:

I use Outlook 2007 as my mail client (on Act 2010).  Because I migrated from a different product when I first went to ACT, all of my historical emails (about 12 years worth) are in the act email system.  If I look up a recent email created since starting using ACT (from a contact history entry), I see it as an outlook email.  If I lookup an old email, I see it in the ACT email system. 

My Issue:

If I read the ACT synchronization documentation right, database synchronization won't sync act emails (no mention of outlook emails).  What I find though is the following:

I created a remote database and loaded it and then ran the synchronization several times for a few days to confirm it all appeared to work.  I tested changes to contact records on both the remote and the main and the synchronization properly replicated the changes.

I am now working remotely using my remote database and have discovered the following:

1.  The only outlook emails that are available on the remote database are those that were created after I started syncing.  My test syncs started a few days before I left on my trip, and outlook emails created using the main database for those few days are also in the remote database.