Community
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Customize Columns Reverts Back to Default

Copper Contributor

Customize Columns Reverts Back to Default

I've been using ACT since 1988 and the DOS days. I've always been able to customize the colums in the activities and the history for a specific contact. I still can do that, but it always reverts back to the default view with the record manager and scheduled with and all that stuff that I do not need.  I don't need a record manager or a scheduled with or anything like that since I am the only one using the program. I click save but that doesn't really do anything. Thanks.....
Platinum Elite Contributor

Re: Customize Columns Reverts Back to Default

What version (from Help | About)?
Are you using Option | Customise Columns in the Hist tab?
Copper Contributor

I am using ACT 2008, Windows XP, and Customize Columns from either the actual activities/history window by right clicking and choosing Customize Columns, or the View-Customize Columns column. Makes no difference where I change it from. The next time I look it always reverts back to the defauly view with all the headings including record manager and things that have no bearing on me. I want to have some of ther headings not showing and I'd like to have the regarding larger. It is more of a nuisance than anything, but I never had this problem in the past. It seems like every time the program starts it automatically reverts back to the default columns.

Thanks.....
Copper Contributor

I'd also like to mention that I am using the same version on a desktop and a laptop and synchronizing them. Don't know if that makes any difference or not? The desktop is the main and the laptop is the slave. Again, I am using ACT 2008 with a Windows XP operating system.

Do you have the same problem on both systems?
What version (from Help | about)?
If 10.0.0 can you update to 10.0.1?
Then open ACTDIAG - Tools | Delete Preferences
Copper Contributor